Different types of environmental pollution seem to be affecting an increasing number of people in the world. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what solutions would you suggest?

Environmental issues have been problems that affect people in the world significantly. There are several human actions that lead to the damage of nature. Due to this fact, the government should come up with regulations to control human behaviours that affect nature. One of the possible causes is human behaviours that affect the environment directly. This happens because many individuals do not have a concern about nature and only take advantage of their surroundings without preserving them. For example, many factories from the textile industry in Indonesia are built in residential areas and throw their chemical wastes into water areas without purifying them. Consequently, the environment and people around them are poisoned because of toxic materials. One immediate practical solution is to make a regulation about the environment and impose severe punishments for offenders. However, this action should be done by the government because they have the authority to audit factories and also individuals. After the regulations are made, the offenders would think twice before taking an action that might affect the environment. For instance, the government should sentence the factory which is proven throwing their waste illegally with a huge amount of money as a penalty. Undoubtedly, the regulation could prevent the increase in pollution that is caused by human habits. To conclude, the government should regulate human actions and impose harsh punishments for the offenders of environmental issues. These actions should be implemented due to the fact that the root of environmental pollution comes from humans. As a result, this solution could prevent people from damaging nature consciously and unconsciously.