In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, many strategists plan to serve shops, schools and homes in characteristic zones and keep them separated from each other. This writer argues that the benefits of convenience and variation of products outweigh the drawback of far distance. The most advantageous factor of putting all stores or departments together is that it is very convenient. In other words, residents can buy products or use facilities at the same time by its near distance. If they do not use up the products or food, they will go again and buy for using in a long time. Taking Vinhomes in Vietnam as an example, there are different buildings or stores for distinctive purposes and it becomes really convenient for citizens. Thus this plan plays an important role in gaining convenience for civilians. Variations of products and facilities must also be considered. It must be recognized that citizens have plenty of choices for any purpose. As a result, citizens have a better spiritual life and more choices in life. Moreover, finding out for themselves which product or brand is the most suitable and best. However, this is a real disadvantage for citizens whose homes are far from these areas. To be more specific, they need to spend more money and time on reaching these areas. This may be true, but there are many ways to solve this problem, which are asking acquaintances nearby to buy products or buy them in bulk for long-term using. Therefore, distance is not a big problem with arranging utilities and buildings in each area. In conclusion, the cons of far distance is outweighed by the convenience and variations of choices. Hence, this policy should be applied in the near future.