In many countries, both parents are working, and this affects family life. Do you think the advantages of both parents working outweigh the disadvantages?

In several nations, both parents are employed, and this may impact their personal well-being. In this essay, I will highlight the pros as well as cons of working parents and give my opinion. In recent times, the popularity of both parents being employed has become a trend. This could be for various reasons such as buying an expensive house. Furthermore, working individually involves benefits like financial stability and also improving the standard of living. For instance, it is often seen that both parents working at a high-paying job are able to buy their dream car, which won't be difficult with one individual salary. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. Both parents working might have a negative impact on their children. In other words, home is a place where a child grows up and learns different habits, if both parents are working there is a possibility that they won't be able to spend enough time with their kids. Moreover, spending an ample amount of time is crucial for a child's development. For example, according to a survey in Canada, a family with a homemaker had more intelligent children than a family with both working individuals. Hence, it is important for one parent to stay home for the development of their kids' future. In conclusion, being financially stable could be a advantage for some families, but majorly it may have a negative impact on a child's development and family life. In my opinion, the disadvantages of both parents working outweigh the advantages.