most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals, during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that due to the development of society, cultural festivals are becoming forgettable. Additionally, most of people just enjoy themselves during celebration periods. Although I also want to have fun during festivals, I extremely disagree that people have forgotten their origins. Initially, festivals become one of the most memorable times that make citizens expect. In Asian countries, Tet holiday is a realistic example of a festival period when people are likely to go shopping, buy new decorations to set up their houses, and even give some lucky money to their family members. Similar behaviour also occurs in non-religious behaviour such as Bonfire Night. People tend to watch fireworks displays and perhaps go to events in local parks. Therefore, most people only look forward to enjoyment rather than a time to practice religion. In other words, it can make both religious and non-religious become similar. On the opposite side, enhanced knowledge about the origin of festivals can be preserved. Furthermore, despite enjoying traditional holidays without knowing their cultural background, citizens can connect them together. Thereafter, they not just only entertain people, but also help them to gain more knowledge to reach a widened experience. As a result, passing knowledge of religious festivals is deeply significant to the next generation. Let's take Christmas as an example, if children can learn about the story of Jesus, they will have a chance to generally learn stories behind these occasions at an early age. In conclusion, while have entertained religious holidays enjoyably. I believe that they are still aware of the reasons for these celebrations.