Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults . Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the idea of having a punishment for juvenile criminals the same as adults is reasonable. I disagree with the statement because young people's consciousness is not mature enough and can cause reoffends. I will elaborate on this in my essay below. Firstly, the idea that young children do not have enough awareness of what they are doing is beneficial because they are not fully grown. This is because the perception of human society may be misunderstood as they are exposed to violent films, games and bad people, these may lead to non-expected behaviours and cause dire situations. For example, in some high schools, teenagers who think they are more mature than their counterparts and want to prove that so they violate their peers. As a result, the number of juvenile delinquents increases rapidly, significantly affecting the public. In addition, the idea of a chance to cause reoffences among teenage lawbreakers is reasonable as their mindset will be illegal-oriented. This can be explained by the fact that when exposed to other older offenders for a long time instead of having suitable rehabilitation in juvenile jail, youngsters’ mindsets will be affected and can not turn back to normal. This can be seen in the case of most aggressive acts of children are usually imitate gangsters and criminals. Consequently, they became violent, leading to imprisonment. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that juvenile criminals should not be punished the same way as mature people because they will not feel remorseful and can carry out more crimes. It can be predicted that both governments and parents should offer the right treatment and guidance for teenagers.