Q) Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoid any change. others, however, think that change is always a good thing. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, work- life balance is a viral societal debate. Some people argue that maintaining a robust consistent routine while dodging minimal changes is the ultimate way to live. Others, however, disagree and prefer to get the utmost out of life by changing their skin constantly. I believe that life, in general, is a daring adventure or nothing. In this context, it is a matter of debate. On the one hand, people in favour of averting change have their own valid reasons. As they find comfort and security in their surrounding environment, therefore sustaining and preserving themselves and their loved ones are their objectives. In addition, some may had traumatizing experiences throughout failed trials towards changing. For instance, hitting a trough after considerable fiscal investments in the stock market is quite easily a strong reason to contradict any future suggestions to change saving vessels. In his book, Societal and Personal Finances, Dr Andrew Bundy discusses this issue by saying, “The decision to invest is more likely to be obscured for people who had former tragic losses.” Consequently, resistance to change could be understandable in the context of unfavourable past experiences. On the other hand, some people argue that change is the key feature for growth rather than blaming fate. Firstly, change injects excitement and variety into life, which can be refreshing and motivating. For example, chasing adrenaline bursts by constant trips and travels can have a curing effect on people who suffer from depression and boredom. Secondly and more importantly, embracing change is often associated with personal growth and development. For example, meeting different personas and having new experiences open a wider scope into personal gains and career opportunities. To conclude, humans seem to enjoy life in variable ways. What works for one may not work for another. Nevertheless, I personally find the idea of surfing and exploring the unknown exquisitely appealing, or rather, tempting to avert monotony.