Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. what problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Due to the carelessness of parents, a lot of children can access to the Internet freely and use it to communicate with online communities; as a result, it leads to tons of negative effects on the younger generations. In this essay, both problems that children might encounter will be outlined and solutions to tackle this matter will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, there are a lot of problems when parents do not supervise their offspring's activities on the Internet and one of the most significant is mental health issues. To elaborate further, their children's identities can be easily stolen by scammers and therefore these people will use the new identities to fraud or scam other adults. Moreover, youths will get bullied by trolls who always use the Internet or social media to attack others. An apt illustration is that when I was in middle school, my friend's Facebook account was copied by an anonymous and this guy used his identity to scam our parents by pretending to borrow money; consequently, when our parents wired money to this man, he disappeared and did not reply our messages again. Therefore, a lot of students not only in the same grade but individuals from everywhere on the Internet bullied and told him off, making him feel depressed, stressed and anxious. On the other hand, there are a number of solutions to protect this matter and the most crucial is that parents need to take care of their offspring closely. To explain in greater detail, adults should limit their accessibility to the sites or platforms by creating a password that they only know. Furthermore, the older generations should nudge and encourage them to speak honestly and straightforwardly whenever they face unbearable situations. To specifically illustrate, my aunt and his husband created a password when their child tried to open websites that would bring negative effects to the kid. In addition, I always heard both of them teaching their offspring to be honest and open with them when he encountered something that he felt unsafe and needed a helping hand. All in all, it is undeniable that when parents neglect and ignore the children's accessibility to the online world, it will provide a number of demerits to them such as mental problems, Hence, in order to tackle and ease this matter, adults should look after and take care of their offspring closely.