In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. There is an increase in the number of obese people and related obesity ailments. This issue, according to me, mainly stems from the popularity of international fast-food outlets and the sedentary habits of those in a fast-paced lifestyle. However, this problem can be mitigated by controlling the fast-food business and changing consumer diets and habits. Firstly, this adverse outcome can be driven by the business expansion of renowned fast-food chain stores, whose owners promote a partial understanding of their menu diets. In other words, these marketing campaigns emphasize affordability and convenience instead of discussing the nutritional content of the meals. Besides, they target potential customers with hectic schedules, including the younger generation and white-collar employees, who do not have enough financial resources and time to care about their health. Secondly, another factor contributing to accelerating overweight is the general public’s lack of exercise routines. Specifically, ready-to-eat food consumers ingest higher levels of calories than their bodies need, while the kilocalories burned through their daily regime and occupations are negligible. As a result, their bodies store the excess kilocalories as fat, leading to weight gain and a chubby appearance in modern citizens. Fast-food stores should modify the nutritional content of each meal to satisfy their customers' health demands. In particular, reducing salt, saturated fat, and excess calories in each meal while adding larger portions of fresh vegetable salads would provide more essential nutrients such as minerals and fibre, ensuring a healthier meal. For example, McDonald's nutritionists confirm that their 'diet' portions meet hospital standards for nutritional content. To achieve this goal, the government needs to tighten relevant regulations in the food and beverage industry. Consequently, the number of obese patients has decreased since these policies were enforced. Additionally, as part of compulsory welfare, all corporations should partially subsidize their employees' membership fees for sports clubs, while sports companies could advertise their products to these customers. This would encourage citizens to participate in physical activities and change their daily routines. By combining these remedies, the general public can maintain a balanced intake and expenditure of calories. A medical report has shown that following a healthier diet plan and spending more time on physical activities have proven effective in treating overweight. In conclusion, in my view, poor dietary choices and a lack of exercise schedule have led to the emergence of obesity worldwide. This problem can be addressed by changing the public's frequent consumption of takeout food to healthier meals and encouraging them to engage in physical activities.