When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to a survey, people would live a life without working rather than working their whole life. This author disapproves of it because working is a necessary activity to live and to bring our dreams into real life. On the one hand, it is vital to acknowledge that working plays an important role in maintaining normal life. Particularly, life is involved and depends on food, drink, a safe place to sleep, and a suitable environment. However, those are unrenewable if they are destroyed or run out of. Therefore, creatures have to work for themselves to maintain them to supply enough to meet their demands. For example, inhabitants of China in the past had stopped growing plants and animals for food since they thought they could import enough for them to use, which led to a financial crisis and famine in this country. On the other hand, full-working life can bring our dreams into real life. There I no doubt that almost all of our fantasy thinking is unreal, at least with the recent technology and knowledge. And the action of working is fundamental to these progresses; thereby, indirectly letting our dream be done. For instance, recently, Apple has introduced a new product – Apple VR Glasses – the first step caching up with the imaginary technology of Tony Stark, who is the main character of Marvel Iron Man. To conclude, though this statement shows people would always choose not to work instead of a life without work, this author thinks that the opposite is true due to the necessity of work in normal life and also the opportunity it creates to follow our dreams.