Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays work migration is a growing trend. Some people believe that proficient individuals like doctors and engineers should serve in the countries where they graduated from, while others think they can leave their nation freely and work where they prefer. In this essay, both perspectives will be explored and I will express my idea. On the one hand, it is said that the costs of students’ education are high and they are provided by taxes and governmental budgets. This money can be dedicated to other people of a nation, particularly low-income or poor populations of society. As a result, it is the professionals’ duty to serve their compatriots. Moreover, the migration of the vast majority of people with brilliant academic degrees might lead to some damaging consequences. For instance, when a number of doctors leave their countries, that region will encounter a lack of medical care service, resulting in an extreme increase in the rate of annual human mortality. On the other hand, in some countries, there are not enough job vacancies for professionals. For example, in Iran, there are not enough job opportunities for aerospace engineers. So, they have no choice but to leave Iran and move up the career ladder in some developed countries. Also, in some areas, employees are not satisfied with their salaries. They claim that they cannot afford to provide basic needs such as a car and a house. In this situation, it is their right to go to where they can improve their overall life qualities. In conclusion, although some people are of the opinion that high-skilled people should stay in their town and serve their societies, due to the expenses dedicated to them and preventing devastating effects on a region, from my point of view they should not be banned from leaving their hometown in order to find a better job with brilliant payment, leading to better life satisfaction for them.