Some people think that countryside life is healthier while others believe that city is better in order to have a healthy lifestyle. Discuss both views with your own perception.

Living far from the crowdedness of the city is becoming a trend nowadays. Some people believe that suburban areas are better than cities in terms of a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, both areas have their own benefits and drawbacks and this essay will elaborate more on this topic. On the one hand, the countryside usually contains fewer people and is less crowded. It offers good quality air and might display natural scenery. But since it is located far from the centre of the city, it means that there will be fewer salary companies to work for. For instance, in Indonesia, there are a lot of people migrating from urban areas to the capital city of Jakarta to obtain a high salary in order to fund their lives. Hence they have to give up their slow lifestyle because in Jakarta everything is done fast. On the other hand, the big city usually offers sophisticated public transportation and good public areas which can be used as one of the ways to reach a healthy lifestyle. For example, 30% of workers in Jakarta use Trans Jakarta or MRT as their daily vehicle to reach their destination. That means they mostly walk to arrive at the bus station or train station. Therefore, those will increase their steps and help them to reach a healthy body. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, I think that either living in the countryside or a city is healthy, but it relies a lot on how our daily lifestyle is performed.