Having babies later can have more negative than positive effects on young adults? What is pros and cons about having babies laterand how do you think?

In recent years, there has been a notable growth in number of youths who opt to delay starting families. This is believed to be caused by a number of reasons such as further education, career fulfilment and financial independence. In this essay, i will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of delaying having babies before I give my opinion. Nowadays people are obsessed with acquiring degrees and masters in their fields of study. After acquiring all these qualifications they start to pursue their careers. Most of them believe in securing a good job first before thinking of making babies. When they start working they go further to acquire wealth, for instance, owning a car and a house. Basically, these are the reasons why most young adults choose to have babies later. It is crucial to educate these youths about the advantages and disadvantages of delaying having babies so that they will be well-informed in their decision-making. One major setback is on women, they have a certain age that is too risky to get pregnant. If a lady gets pregnant past the age of 35 they are prone to a number of complications, even the baby is also at risk of being unhealthy and disabled. So it is advisable for females to have children in their early adulthood. Another problem is, when people have kids when they are old they risk their chances of seeing their offspring growing old, they might not be able to live to see their grandchildren either. Moreso, they will get to old age while still looking after their offspring because they will be still young, had they conceived them earlier the offspring would have been grown old enough to take care of their parents in their old life. On the other hand, having children later has its own advantages. Firstly, one will be well matured to take care of the babies. It takes knowledge and commitment to raise a child in a good way. Secondly, the parents will be financially stable to provide for the children. There is nothing more painful as a parent to see your offspring struggling to get their basic needs. In conclusion, I believe it is more important for women to have children earlier because of the health risks that come with old age, for the safety of the child and the mother. However for men, it goes with preference, but it is important to note that offspring are precious gifts from God, and every parent should make sure they are in a position to provide all the basics for their children.