In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on boliday. do you agree or disagree?

It is said that vacationing in a home country will become more popular than travelling abroad. I neither agree nor disagree with the statement due to global trends and locatisation localization. It is becoming evident that over-tourism in some countries is causing great challenges, and governments begin processes of protecting the rights of the locals. This common knowledge suggests that travelling to some locations will be impossible or more restricted than it currently is. To illustrate this, some cities in Spain or Italy now are protesting against the tourism. Due to these actions, government have started ceasing temporal housing licenses, which leads to increased holiday housing prices. Hence, it seems like holiday destinations started closing themselves from the rest of the world to sustain their quality of life. On the other hand, there will still be other countries to travel to, unless the residence place provides alternative solutions. It is known that some places are richer in their natural resources than others and, therefore, have more to offer. If there is nothing interesting to visit in a home country, people tend to explore additional opportunities. Taking Australia as an example, it is remote from other countries but has an amazing nature and resources that could take years to explore; meanwhile, Lithuania could be travelled within days, and the seaside is more expensive than a vacation in Egypt or Italy. This suggests that geographical location as well as economic situation in the country determines the future which is hard to predict at the moment. In conclusion, it is possible that holiday destinations will close up from tourism, but travelling habits have a lot to do with natural and economic resources. Countries should address the issue and make domestic travelling more accessible, or citizens will find a way to escape.