In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? ive reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own nowledge or experience.

In certain parts of the world, kids are being told that they can succeed in everything if they put much effort.There are merits and demerits to giving this advice to children. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects of this message on young people with reasons and examples. To embark on, a huge positive effect on children, from this message is that they will set themselves a goal and try to achieve it. This advice encourages kids to dream bigger and work hard to fulfill that dream.With this advice children are not backing out from their goals,they will reach their maximum potential.From my personal experience, there was this kid with a disability in his ]his legs.He was a talented actor.He always wished to become a movie actor but became dejected due to his disability.The school's art teacher often encouraged him to act in school plays.He regained his self-esteem and confidence through constant practice and hard work.Currently, he is acting in television shows. This advice can really bring out so much from young people. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages also.India has become the country with the leading number of student suicides. This can be seen as an after-effect of overuse of the above message on children.Indian parents are pressuring children to come on top of many competitive exams.They are given rigorous training to achieve that.A lot of money and time is invested in exams like NEET and JEE. There are so many students who are repeatedly trying to clear the exams and failing on each attempt.They are wasting their student years and falling into depression after not achieving success. Hence there are many students who try to end their lives. This is a big tragedy. In conclusion, the message states that kids are often told they can win anything if they work harder has a great impact on kids, both positive and negative.Positive being they will work hard to achieve their goals and succeed in life.The negative is, that students are put under much more pressure from continuous failures, often resulting in student suicides.