All children should study a foreign language in school starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People believe that everybody must learn a language different from their native since the first grade. I completely agree with this statement and I will explain my position by analysing the benefits children get with this knowledge besides the improvement in the community's level of life. Some of the main pros of learning a foreign language are: that enhances the level of education, develops new skills by including new brain zones into the learning process and brings opportunities to learn from different cultures, countries and communities. As an illustration, the children who are involved in foreign language learning usually have the opportunity to apply to an exchange program, that way they can strength their abilities in the language and temporarily live with an abroad family who will share with them all the customs and way of living from that country. The knowledge they get from these experiences is invaluable and if they weren't learning a different language, they couldn't have it. Furthermore, While children are taught a foreign language, communities will notice how it impacts the level of life. For instance, in tourist cities such as Cartagena, San Andres and Madrid, those in which people who interact with tourists speak their language will have more visitants therefore more incomes. As a result, they will improve the way they live. To conclude, teaching children a foreign language is paramount not only for them but for the community. I believe this should be a priority in governments' education programs. Speaking different languages improves city incomes and it is attractive to new and more visitants.