the amount of rubbish produced is increasing rapidly. What are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can be implemented to solve this issue?

Nowadays, countries are facing serious issues related to the amount of rubbish. However, this trend has led to serious problems for the environment and society such as a lack of natural resources and a shortage of space. This essay will outline the main causes of this problem and introduce potential solutions. The causes associated with the wide range of rubbish is strongly linked with human behaviour. One of these is that it is common to obtain disposable products. In fact, in many industries to increase the number of sales, generate items of bad quality with the idea of consumers buying new ones when the last ones are damaged and also use advertising to persuade people to purchase unnecessary items. Additionally, communities usually have poor knowledge about recycling, and they do not realize the importance of proper management of rubbish. Therefore, individual and government actions are crucial to tackle these issues. Initially, authorities should educate people about consuming just necessary items and make an adequate process of their waste. As a result, there will be a significant reduction in the rubbish. Furthermore, governments should force companies to make more durable products, and give a use for unsold articles such as sending to developing countries or charities. Applying these actions, communities will be able to solve this crisis. To sum up, human decisions lead to critical challenges as the increase in waste. However, if governments should introduce laws and campaigns that educate people and companies to make a responsible decisions, they would overcome this situation.