Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We are standing at the new dawn of the world, so there are more demands about exploring the new planets in the universe. However, others suppose that it is wasting of public money to carry down that idea. Instead, the government should spend the budget to solve social issues. This essay will present some reasons why I am convinced with the second view. On the one hand, discovering life on other planets is a good chance to solve some problems in the world now. First of all, the world population now is increasing at a high speed, so this will lead to a lack of accommodations, products, and resources. Therefore, taking adventures to look for life on other stars can help solve those problems in the future more residents can move to another planet to reduce the status of overpopulation. For example, these days, humans overuse natural resources. Therefore, these kinds of natural energy are disappearing. On the other hand, some issues need to be paid attention to. Firstly, exploring the universe is very wasted and unrealistic. Finding new life on other planets will take lots of time and costs for equipment and materials are very expensive. Instead, the authority can use budgets to improve and build new infrastructure like medical facilities, and educational institutions. Secondly, there are more important issues on the Earth that need to be dealt with. For instance, scientists predict that in the future climate change will cause lots of disasters on our planet and destroy the Earth soon. In conclusion, in my view, using money to find new planets is not necessary. The government should put their attention on other vital problems and have strategies to solve them.