Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, digitalization has been perceived as more of a curse than a blessing. For many, it is a means of societal development. However, others believe it intrusively stalks their daily life activities unbeknownst to them. While acknowledging that there are advantages, I strongly believe that its disadvantages take precedence over the benefits. Having digitalized elements in the human world can be a life-changing experience, but there are numerous disadvantages stemming from technology. Firstly, it has a high potential for intrusive use. Take North Korea as an example: citizens cannot post personal aspects of their lives freely because they are being monitored. If caught, they might be imprisoned for the rest of their lives. In addition, people have died due to the easy accessibility that networking encourages. Jealous partners, for instance, may track their victim's phones and, perceiving any sense of neglect, may resort to violence. On the other hand, notable advantages come from being connected to online activities. One of the most significant benefits is the ability to stay in touch with loved ones far and near. For instance, international students who feel lonely can communicate with people back home using technological devices. Furthermore, another major positive aspect of technology is its availability for research. For example, if a scholar wants to know more about their assignment, sourcing information is not difficult as they can use search engines, thus facilitating easy access to education. In conclusion, technological advancement can cause disputes. Some people are willing to promote it for their nation's betterment, while others want it to be entirely eradicated. In my opinion, it causes more irreversible harm than good. If it is mandatory, the government should strictly regulate its dissemination.