Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that tertiary institutions' seats should be equally allocated between male and female students for every course. I strongly disagree with this point of view because providing the same subjects for different genders may put them in stressful lives and limit students ' particular abilities. To begin with, allocating the same subjects for boys and girls by university faculty may put them in constant stress. This is because every student has a different mindset for particular courses, as a result, when assigned compulsory and non-compulsory subjects, it may put them in a sedentary lifestyle such as stress, pressure, and anxiety. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the New Times in India, every minute, a student may attempt suicide due to failing in multiple subjects, which impacts their academic career. Consequently, if more students are enrolling in every course which is against their desire, then the suicide rate will surge rapidly. Conversely, another reason why I disagree with this view is that it limits students ' abilities when studying the same courses. A key point to notice is that most opposite genders differ in the idea of getting better grades in every subject provided by institution faculty and only focus on compulsory courses which have practical meaning in life. Additionally, they want to pursue their careers before enrolling on university degrees and diplomas to acquire basic skills and knowledge about the industry. There are various IT universities, for example, that only enrol their students in compulsory courses which are imperative for their career growth. Hence, this not only benefits corporations but also the country's economy. To conclude, even though universities make it compulsory for both genders to be accepted only when going through every academic subject, I believe that reducing constant stress, and pressure, and not limiting students ' capabilities to acquire their goals can only happen unless institution faculty makes compulsory subjects necessary.