Many young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities leaving behind an elderly population. What are the problems associated with this? What can be done about it?

There is no denying that a number of young generations are leaving rural areas to live in big cities, leaving behind senior citizens. This situation has a number of negative impacts on our society. However, I firmly believe that there are several ways to solve this issue. There are a number of issues if the majority of young people relocate to metropolitan areas. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that finding jobs is challenging in the countryside. The primary reason is that there are a number of reasons why young individuals leave the countryside. These days, it is certainly difficult to find job opportunities in the rural areas. For example, recent research shows that over 80% of job openings are centralized in the capital city of Korea. This is especially true in South Korea, where 80% of job openings can be found in Seoul. It is also worth mentioning that there is less infrastructure for education, entertainment, or cultural facilities for raising their children in rural areas. According to a recent study, more and more young citizens are moving to bigger cities to find better environments. To solve this situation, I truly believe that the government should establish more infrastructure in the countryside. Also, by reducing tax rates in many fields for young individuals who are willing to move to small cities, small towns can have a younger population. In New Zealand, recently published research has shown that there has been significant population growth in the younger generation since governments have provided a number of benefits. In conclusion, it is clear that there are many drawbacks to the decreasing young population. However, there are effective ways to solve this problem by providing benefits to young people who are living in the countryside.