children are not less active in their free time than in the past therefore sports lessons must be compulsory in schools .To what extent do you agree or disagree ? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the young generation tends to spend most of their leisure time doing no physical activity, but making sports mandatory in schools is not a great decision. So, I generally disagree with the statement and in this essay, I will consider both views and give my opinion. I believe one of the main reasons that exercise should not be obligatory in places like schools is because it may have a negative impact on youths. Some young people are not really into sports, so forcing them to do that will make them hate that subject more. Therefore, they refuse to do sports correctly and may injure themselves just to run from it or make excuses to not go to school on sports days. One of my cousins is a teacher and she narrated the story of some of her students who did not come to school on days that they had to do exercise and missed other lessons such as math and physics. Moreover, students may fail to pass their exams as they were absent in most of them. There are three better ways that schools can represent in order to increase their student's physical activity without forcing them. The first one is encourage them to participate in those classes. For instance, they can allocate extra points for their tests to those who attend in sports sections. The second one is to give students some gifts and prizes like stationary stuff and money so they will be more enthusiastic to do their homework alongside taking care of their bodies.And the third one is, to teach pupils about the benefits of exercising and its effects on their health situation and their body. So, students will be aware and will choose wisely. To sum up, in order to make the younger generation to participate in sports classes, schools can encourage them instead of forcing them, which can have more positive impacts on their lives.