Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, the proliferating rate of diseases like obesity in profound nations is a topic of concern. There are a plethora of reasons such as packed stuff, technology, fast food and a lot more behind this global issue. We need to take significant actions to mitigate this health problem and support people to live a salubrious life. This essay will discuss the various measures in detail. First of all, we should raise awareness among the youth and motivate them to participate in some sports activities in their free time in order to stay agile and fit. Thus, this results in diverging them from video games and blessing them with their holistic development. To illustrate, a recent study by the World Health Organisation claimed that 35% of toddlers are overweight because they spend most of their time with smart gadgets. Secondly, in this fast-paced era, we prefer everything to be quick and food is no more exception. Consuming hamburgers and ready-to-cook meals can save us time nevertheless these diets come with ample calories and preservatives which can drastically impact the human body. Therefore, the government should intervene and make some stringent rules for the food industry to produce products with minimal preservatives. For example, a recent survey done around the globe has revealed that rural citizens of India are healthier than urban individuals because they prefer eating fresh cuisine over packed foodstuff. In summary, I think the above-mentioned preventive actions should help the countries to put a pause on this growing obesity problem and make the planet Earth a healthier place to live.