As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead, we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, many companies are exploring space, as they believe it may be useful either for resources or to live on another planet. On the other hand, many people think that our knowledge about the earth is not enough, and still, there are many things to explore that will help us in finding solutions. I agree with the second statement as there are a lot of things on earth that we do not know about. Firstly, Although space contains a huge amount of minerals that will be helpful for us, still, we should not focus on it as on earth there are many types of useful minerals. Utilize what we have and discover it will take less time and this will help us to reach faster progress in different kinds of work. In addition, we should pay attention to regenerating these resources rather than trying to find a different way to get them. For example, the recycling process that is done by many countries has a positive effect on reusing resources. Secondly, rather than investing huge amounts of money in exploring space, we should invest in the environment. Many space companies are using large amounts of money, minerals and time to go to space while if we take these resources to improve nature we will have great results and a lot of resources. For instance, rather than trying to find if there is oxygen on Mars, we should seed more trees on Earth to get oxygen. In conclusion, exploring space may have many benefits, and it could be useful for us, but before that, we should turn our eyes to Earth and look at what we have and how we can use it and make it beneficial.