Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown.Give eamples from your own experience

It was thought that quarantine was the best possible solution,implemented by govenments, during covid-19 spread to decline the number of people catching the virus. While the lockdown caused many people's lives being saved, there are many primary drawbacks involved, including dead ends to many occupations and serious mental health issues. One evident disadvantage is that a lot of people lost their career. In other words, most contact jobs had to be stopped during the pandemic in order to minimise the face-to-face interaction. This resulted in thousands of restaurants being closed, as well as, unemployment of millions of people for instance. Another devastating drawback of the lockdown was severe mental health issues. It is reported that a lot of people experienced stress and pressure, even in some cases people dealt with depression. An indication of that would be limited interaction of people with their friends and relatives which can ultimately collapse the population's social life. On the other hand, even though the lockdown,to some extent, destroyed the mental health of almost everyone, it saved millions of lives. Simply, if it was not for the quarantine, the number of patients would grow excessively which could lead to an immediate need for medical services that costs a lot of money for the governments. Another obvious advantage of quarantine, was the emergence of online platforms including online education and online shops. Overall, the lockdown caused an enormous development in the virtual world and introduced us to a new way of living. In conclusion, although it was tough to encounter with covid 19 and all the related difficulties, people learned to adapt quickly and figured out solutions in order to control it and even benefit from it.