In cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbours. There is no longer sense of community. What do you think are the causes of this problem and suggest methods to solve it?

In this globalization era, people frequently become individuals neglecting societies around their residences. This behaviour is influenced by plenty of interconnecting factors that increase the trend significantly for years. Considering my own circumstances, I personally believe technological advancement, mainly the internet and mobile phones, is one among many contributors. Firstly, cell phones become ubiquitous in recent times, changing people's lifestyles. In a similar way, by means of Internet, we could interact with our colleagues although not in the same physical space. For instance, youngsters usually spend their time playing online games with their peers or just scrolling the social media. Because of this convenience, juveniles would rather play with their devices than interact with their neighbour who are adjacent to their home. Secondly, specifically in the city, a new living place arrangement nowadays is not established for socializing intention, such as an apartment or premium residential area. Furthermore, many immigrants who just moved to the city hesitate to interact with foreigners in their new apartments for safety concerns. However, a lot of advantages were possibly gathered in case we foster a warm thread with society around us. To exemplify, emergency assistance and new opportunities will be offered by them, if we nurture warm communication and vice versa. In my point of view, society has to initiate regular gathering events as a threading media. For instance, sport competition in special moments, or cooking activities for the girl would draw attention from the residential inhabitants. To sum up, the simplicity of Internet combined with a modern living area are the largest causes of private lifestyle. As social creatures, it is essential to maintain relationships with people in our vicinity. I reckon gathering activities in special occasions would be best as an interactive medium.