Some people think it does not matter if a professional sportsman or sportswoman misbehaves on or off the field if they play well. What is your opinion about this?

It is argued that inside or outside of the playfield athletes can misconduct and it is not a serious matter. This essay completely disagrees with the statement because sports is the fair game and any misbehaviour will lead to team unfortunate. Sports, such as the Olympics, are where people around the world compete with each other bringing their national flags. In addition to that, it will represented by the Olympics worldwide and have several rules for them to comply with. Also, it is such an honour for athletes who can participate in such international events. If an athlete cheats, they will disqualified and this is unfortunate for the nation. For example, a runner from Great Britain was dismissed from the game due to start running off early. This kind of event is such a loss for Great Britain to take their medals. Furthermore, misbehaviour is also showing the personal traits of an athlete when outside of the sports field. Mocking the jury is an example of where athletes can go wrong and there is punishment for this. For instance, One of the football players was mocking the jury because he did not accept the fact that his teammates got fouled in a game. As a result, the jury banned him from taking part in the game and it was a disadvantage for his team. In conclusion, it is unnecessary for sports players to behave inappropriately when inside or outside the game field because it can create disruptive sports games and can bring his or her team banned from the game.