Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Modern technology such as Artificial Intelligence,computers, and the Internet are being utilised by a large proportion of people on a daily basis.In line with this, it becomes a hot topic among the populace how technology affects human interaction.Some said the innovation has improved their relations with relatives via the Internet, and otherwise.I will discuss my perspectives on both sides with evidence for each claim. To begin with, we cannot deny the fact that technology has brought people together. During the Covid-19 pandemic, social interactions are impossible as all countries are in their lockdown era. The large usage of communication apps like Zoom,Google Meets and Facetime were widely used during the period. You can interact with your friends on the north side of your country via one of these apps. Moreover, you can acquire a life update from your friends and relatives who live miles away. For instance, Ali clicked a Facetime button on his brand-new iPhone 12 to call Abu since they had not talked for ages.In summary, this automation has improved people ’s interaction even during the pandemic. On the contrary, some believe this innovation has driven us apart which is also true if we look at the dark side of it.To illustrate this,, children below the age of 6 years old have been provided with at least an iPad for themself by their parents. Parents are always busy with their work,so they provide a company to their children as a source of entertainment.They always play with their iPad by browsing Youtube Shorts or playing games. However,not all content in that app is beneficial for children’s development.Parents must monitor their child utilisation of such apps. Consequently, they lack of interaction with people.In conclusion, technology has disrupted children’s development by its contents. To summarise, machinery has its own pros and cons depending on how we use it in our life. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of technology either bringing people together or driving us apart can be supported based on situation that we are in. After a thorough analysis of this subject, we as a wise user must use it correctly and control the usage of it.