Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people think that promoting items is really successful at convincing us to purchase more items, but others believe that advertising is so popular that we skip it most of the time, personally, I think that advertising is a very useful tool that we can use to promote for our business. On the one hand, advertising is a fancy way to display products or services, and it is really successful at convincing us to buy more stuff, like: makeup, perfume, cars, skincare....etc. For example, most perfume stores and fashion companies like Dior and LV use advertising in many different ways, and in the current days most of the time they use social media. On the other hand, many companies send a lot of promoting notifications that most people find boring, so they don't pay attention to, especially email spam and sponsored videos on YouTube people most of the time they skip them and keep complaining about it, For instance, a recent study found that, most of the companies which have the lowest salary they probably also send lots of spam notifications, like in Qatar, Vodaphone have fewer costumers then Oreedoo and that's because they send plenty of boring and annoying notifications. To sum up, definitely advertising is very successful and many companies are using it to promote their businesses, but also there are many boring ways of advertising that people don't pay attention to, personally, I find advertising is a very helpful tool for new businesses.