It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

People are divided in their opinions regarding questions that are connected with outfits. A multitude of individuals in society think that a huge variety of clothes is better, rather than purchasing just a few expensive clothes. I oppose this view, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, appearance is a crucial factor in the 21st society of individuals. Everyone has a tremendous desire to be stylish and keep up with the trends. But, unfortunately, due to financial factors not everyone can afford premium clothing. Therefore, individuals prefer to buy cheaper ones in a multitude of circumstances. A culture of consumerism encourages frequent item purchases. When citizens buy new cheap garments they can fulfill their psychological needs, gain a sense of accomplishment and boost their self-esteem tremendously. Those people with limited income can easily keep their wardrobes updated without significant financial strain. To cite an example, my groupmate at university, Lola, purchases inexpensive apparel every single day and she does not wear clothes twice. Her clothes look fashionable, but the quality leaves much to be desired. On the other hand, many conscious individuals prioritize luxury garments. Especially for them quality and the name and history of apparel manufacturer plays crucial roles. Despite the fact that they can have fewer equipped wardrobes with apparel, in comparison with inhabitants who are owners of numerous cheap clothes, they are not victims of consumerism and every single purchase which they do they do with self-awareness and consciousness. Furthermore, expensive clothes are produced in limited quantities, creating a sense of exclusivity and rarity. The craftsmanship of clothes with quality is remarkable. Personally, I choose to purchase expensive, original and high-quality garments. To show an example I buy leather shoes for $300 rather than fake and cheap ones. To sum up, I completely agree with this opinion that purchasing luxury apparel is better than wearing fake and poor-quality garments.