More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s modern world, obesity has become a major issue among kids. Being overweight can impact seriously for child’s health being and also may limit physical activity. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons for this problem and find the outcomes of this issue. To start with one of the main causes of kids in developed countries facing fatness is that they got used to consuming unhealthy foods. This happens due to our busy lifestyle of adults so consequently they can’t spend enough time to feed their youngsters with natural food. Nowadays, we have quick access to instant food. For instance, a recent article published by the Guardian states, research informs that there is a significant growth in fast food sales worldwide, also they have identified that most of their customers are youngsters whose ages are around 10-16 years old. As a result of the above causes, one of the biggest problems that can be is diabetes. Such figures may affect badly in a country’s health quality, so these diseases, juveniles are having mental disorders like depression. To give an example, a recent investigation done by UNICEF illustrates that children who suffer from chubbiness may end up with anxiety. To sum up my essay, Parents ought to spend with them time as possible and pay attention to their children’s diet which can end up in getting sick with diabetes and many other mental illnesses. So, we should stimulate them to eat more natural, fresh foods and lead an active lifestyle to prevent further issues.