In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweight the disadvantages?

In the recent era, the rise of automated vehicles is taking place, where it is believed that the people using these vehicles for their journey will be the only ones inside. This essay will discuss the advantages of vehicles operated by AI along with some serious drawbacks to society and jobs. To begin with, many organisations have developed certain AI models which can control the overall operation of a vehicle without any need for human input, although these models were specially designed for operating the small sized vehicles in huge factories and warehouses, some car manufacturers have also started to implement these AI models in their products (cars, truck and trains) insisting that vehicles operated with driverless technology are more accurate and efficient, with a positive rate of full accuracy while executing a number of tasks. This can be proven from an analysis conducted by the national government of Tanzania where these AI models were tested in simulated traffic conditions and real-life scenarios were included such as models of pedestrians being placed around the corners and turns, surprisingly, the tasks were executed with an accuracy of hundred per cent in a more efficient way than a human could perform. On the other hand, if driverless technology is adopted on a massive scale then there will be detrimental effects on society such as the jobs related to driving and operating vehicles will have negative impact, moreover, professionals who are already in this profession will face frequent layoffs and the number of opportunities will be reduced along with the growth in this career will come to a stop. An example of this prediction can be taken from a survey conducted in the year of 2014 where around 90% of warehouse workers lost their jobs due to organisations starting to adopt driverless technology, for these reasons I don't think that the advantages of automated driverless technology outweigh the disadvantages. To conclude, introducing AI-operated vehicles can be a safe and efficient method for organisations allowing them to save their expenses on hiring professionals, on the contrary, this can affect the livelihood of workers if driverless technology is implemented on a large scale.