Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

These days, many teachers embrace the idea of the international student exchange programme because it is believed that this would enhance the boundaries of a youngster. However, there are those who view it as detrimental. I believe that this has more pros than cons. To commence with, the primary argument against this is that it would place an additional burden on students from economically disadvantaged backgrounds. For instance, if there is an exchange programme between schools in the United States and India, it will be difficult for even middle-class Indian parents to pay for their child's expenditures in the United States. Even if a young person is knowledgeable, he or she may experience culture shock as the result of the new surroundings. Additionally, they may become ill due to the abrupt change in climate, cuisine, etc. On the contrary, international student exchange has numerous benefits. First, it offers a teen a once-in-a-lifetime experience. They are exposed to new cultures, which broadens their perspective. They grow more tolerant of these with differing opinions, which benefits them in life. Additionally, it can benefit their careers. It has been discovered that firms offer preference to students who have participated in such a programme since it indicates that they can easily adapt to adverse circumstances. Many multinational corporations, for instance, employ managers with international work experience so that they can place them in offices all over the world. In conclusion, there are certain downsides to sending teenagers to another country to study. However, I believe that the advantages of improved employment prospects, different cultural experiences, etc. outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, youth participation should be encouraged.