Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people believe that students under 18 years old should be required to have a full-time education. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this view due to multiple reasons. To begin with, education is essential for fostering a student's cognitive abilities. Kids who are able to go to school can learn basic fundamental ideas, concepts and belief systems that they need when they become of age. For example, a child who dreams of becoming a doctor will need a basic understanding of science in general, and usually, schools have a good system to teach kids in an age-appropriate manner. Then this basic foundation of science can aid the child in the future to achieve their dreams of becoming a doctor. In addition, education should be the focus of students who are less than 18 years old because they are able to identify their strengths and weaknesses. The things that they learn through having proper education can help them enhance their understanding of how the world works in the "real world" and they would not be abused by other people. For example, in the Philippines students are taught about labour laws before graduating high school as there is a high rate of students not furthering education and just finding work after high school graduation. This will help them to be not exploited when they start working. Also, students should be allowed to participate in after-class activities or sports to develop soft skills which can aid in shaping their personality. In conclusion, mandatory full-time education should be required if a student is less than 18 years old as it helps kids to enhance cognitive abilities and social skills.