Some people think that it will be one of the best ways to solve the environment problems to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is undeniable that pollution is increasing day by day due to overpopulation. It is a debatable issue to upsurge the prices for cars and other vehicles in order to tackle environmental problems. In my opinion, just cars are not the factor that's polluting the environment, there are other factors such as industrial gases, and deforestation which lead to global warming and climate change. Instead of increasing the price of petrol,the best way to tackle these problems and make other laws.I strongly disagree with this statement. I will discuss my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs with examples. The first and foremost reason behind the environmental issues is deforestation which leads to the production of CO2 gasses, which not only produces global warming but also contributes to changing climatic conditions. For example, In Agra, due to excessive production of temperature, leads to global warming which produces acid rain. It ruined the colour of Taj Mehal, to ameliorate this building then the higher authorities made strict rules against cutting the trees and educated the community to plant more trees.With regard to this, now Taj Mehal has been recovered and saved from acid rain. Moreover, industrial plants also have a big role in emitting dangerous gases. The factories should be made up of chimneys of height. According to timelines, the reports suggested that if the government fixes the time frame for factories to turn on the plant, maybe the pollution rate will be going to decrease. In addition, instead of increasing prices for gas, the government should impose odd and even car rules in metropolitan cities. To illustrate it, in Delhi, odd and even car rules were activated due to the emission of CO2 gas from vehicles.With the help of this rule, the rate of pollution is lower compared to before. In conclusion, considering the solutions, the government must need to take essential steps to tackle these issues with the help of the public. Except for increasing the rate of petrol, other measures would be more effective.