Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, government should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people in the community argue that painting or listening to music does not improve their quality of life properly. Hence, government should not use too much money on these projects. I totally agree and disagree at the same time. To begin with, some people think that painting is a waste of time activities and people must buy a device to listen to music first, hence, it can decrease their funds that are not necessary. Furthermore, the government should participate in reducing the finances that is spent on art to use more on hospitals such as buying technology for medical care to improve the quality of patients. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, it can be seen that every hospital in the world is not effective enough to solve this crisis and it takes a long time to develop vaccines. In addition, the government should pay attention to their citizen's health care more than sculptures. On the other hand, in the modern world, we have more and more people that interested in art, and that can give them the power to create incredible paintings, most people now listen to music for entertainment and have a better mood during the day. For instance, I prefer to hear the music on the albums sung by Fuji Kaze in the morning before going to school. Moreover, the government should preserve the paintings that were important to the history of the world. Consequently, they should spend more money on protection and maintenance. In conclusion, it depends on a person how necessary the painting and music they think. Finally, the government should prioritize what comes first.