As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The internet is one of the most popular elements in people's lives these days, and because of this, newspapers are becoming more and more unclaimed and unpopular. Personally, I totally agree with this statement and this essay will explain why. To begin with the internet, a large number of individuals tend to utilize online platforms, websites and so on, scrolling through or checking the news. For instance, these days, people use some online websites such as USA News, BBC News, and Asian information in order to be informed about the information going around the world. Moreover, many individuals say that it is convenient to use the internet to read the news or something else instead of purchasing real newspapers. By doing this, a lot of people have the opportunity to economize some money and save some time, also it is clear that the internet provides a plenty amount of facilities such as translation, notes, sharing programmes and so on. There are several reasons why people have come to believe that newspapers are a items of the past. First of all, it is probably true that in some areas if people want to read the news, they will buy newspapers, which means that it is uncomfortable. For example, in Kazakhstan, citizens tend to explore the news by using the Internet due to the costs of newspapers. Additionally, it is difficult and ridiculous to always carry newspapers with you, so usually humankind has to read them from online platforms. In conclusion, although people have the freedom to choose between the Internet or newspapers, I completely agree with the idea that newspapers are almost obsolete because the Internet becoming more and more popular among people.