Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some people think that young people spend most of their time on their smartphones. This essay will discuss how we can help prevent internet addiction in our children and find the positive and negative sides of this problem. On the one hand, gadgets have become a part of daily life in almost all countries. For instance, the internet can help to communicate with friends or family wherever you are through video calls, social networks, chats, messengers, etc. Moreover, there are a lot of educational materials and applications to help children learn. A modern child can choose to study without leaving home. A large number of different courses, such as language courses, programming courses online university education, etc. It has usefulness in any way for help youngsters. On the other hand, some children are addicted to their smartphones. For example, online games and online gambling are the main cause of disconnect from their families or friends. Youngsters who spend a lot of time on the internet are losing their communication skills. Furthermore, internet bullying, viewing of inappropriate content, fake news, and deceiving others., etc. are destroying the psyche of the younger generation. Therefore, parents should monitor and control how their children use phones. In conclusion, there are many benefits and disadvantages to using modern devices among young people. But it is also necessary to teach children how to use it correctly to avoid negative consequences.