Travellers and business people often come into contact with other cultures briefly. What are the main advantages and disadvantages of doing so? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own kowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people due to their job like travellers or business man or business woman, have to be in contact with foreigners who have different cultures. This provides them with various benefits, also, it might bring some drawbacks. Travelling is one of the tasks in which you can see new places and people. Undoubtedly, visiting new people and finding new friends from another place, brings new occasions to meet foreign cultures. It has many good points. First, it is getting more simple to be in touch with new friends then you can easily understand their tongue and language when you want to have fun in their city. Second, visiting historical places needs a background of the history and culture of that place. For instance, if I had to go on a trip, I would search about their culture to easily get in touch with their citizens. Meanwhile, managers or business guys always are in contact with other nations. For example, Importing and exporting need to understand the foreign language, thus, they have to understand the other culture to have a better deal in their job. In contrast, knowing another culture could cause demerits. Personally, if I like another culture, I might follow some of them and try to act like them. Accordingly, it might change our traditional culture after a while then the next generation will not remember their history and they will forget their origins. In conclusion, being in contact with other cultures has many virtues and some disadvantages. We have to take care to save our culture for the future.