Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some say that the government should invest more money to for search life in other galactic, while others say that it is a waste of money and we have more crucial problems on the earth to spend money. It can be a huge discovery if we find new life, but I believe that there are really more things to worry about on our planet. Like global warming and a huge amount of garbage. On the one hand, it will be the biggest opening in the history of humanity, if we find the other civilisation. It can be a good upgrade for our technology because this alien can be more developed than us or at least have other things that we do not know. For example, a few months ago I read the news about this topic and there discussed how it can be a huge step for humanity. Because, there probably will be creatures that are more clever than us. On the other hand, on our planet, there are more things that we should worry about. Such problems like a big number of trash that increases every year and global warming that puts people on Earth in a huge threat. Scientists of the world, every year tell us what danger we are in now, and for a solution to this problem every person in the world must do his role and the government should spend more money on this problem. In conclusion, some people say that we must give more money for researching lives on other planets because it can help us to develop more faster, but I and others believe that it will be good if we put this moneymoney into solutions to the problems that we have in our world.