Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With society's rapid development, advertisements have become more varied than before. Advertising influences modern people ’s thinking and how they define it. Some believe that advertisements tend to put people on the same page, but others don’t. I agree with the former, and I will elaborate the detail in this essay. First and foremost, the primary reason is that advertisements always advocate a specific aesthetic. To be more specific, the adman is prone to promoting products and services that have/equip/possess high economic value based on considerable profit, leading people to buy the same goods and services the advertiser provides. For instance, jeans were a typical outfit for local American farmers working on the farm. However, after being packaged by the commercials, jeans became one of the trends in the world and sold at high prices. As a result, the advertisement allows people to have a convergence of opinion due to the capital operation. Another reason is that advertisements look so similar that it is difficult to distinguish them. To be more detailed, current advertisements use the same models and patterns. Moreover, they imitate high-reach works to attract/appeal consumers' eyeballs/focus/attention. This approach causes people to watch and see/browse the same content, which disturbs people ’s thinking process. For example, short videos influence people abundantly. Creators use some ways to attract people ’s attention, such as using the same music, filming techniques, and brainwashing content. In the advertiser ’s aspect, high-reach videos or works can bring more profit to them. Consequently, social media traffic and advertiser induction lead to undifferentiated advertisements. For example, short videos are continually exposed, causing people ’s brains to have delayed reactions and be easily brainwashed. Potential consumers imitate and replicate the values by osmosis derived from the visual impact of long-term short videos. Consequently, social media traffic and advertiser induction lead to undifferentiated advertisements. To conclude, I reaffirmed that advertisements lead people to be the same individuals with no distinctive differences. Modern beauty standards and social media influence people to accept their desired content. Moreover, along with advertiser propaganda, the balance line becomes more blurred. Hence, it is undeniable that media literacy is essential to people and should be emphasized.