Mobile phones and the Internet play an important role in the way people relate to one another socially. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology, especially cell phones and the internet, has become a crucial way of communication between people in communities. This essay strongly agrees with the given statement: Firstly, it reduces the cost of communication; secondly, it saves immense time with respect to manual writing communication. To begin with, the cost of communication between people ’s smartphones and the internet has saved immense money. With that being said, in the past, when people were travelling abroad, their SIM cards were switched automatically to roaming mode, which obviously cost them a huge amount of money when they were calling home or friends. However, now they are using mobile apps and the WiFi internet anywhere in the world to eliminate extra expenses. For instance, many people in my country use WhatsApp to talk and send messages at no cost. On the other hand, the nuanced proverb “ Time is money.” Can be associated with using a phone and the internet to save time while people are communicating socially with their friends and relatives; moreover, people nowadays heavily rely on virtual meetings and group calls in order to cut time for other work. For example, in my community a few years ago, we were distributing wedding cards physically to our relatives' homes, but now we are sending their cards to their mobile phones, which is really convenient in terms of time -saving. In conclusion, the era of technology facilitates how easily we can talk with our loved ones domestically and all around the world at a cheaper price. Additionally, it helps us to save our precious time to be more productive in other aspects of our lives. However, this essay strongly agreed and illustrated the benefits of using a cell phone and the internet.