Many believe that being good at a sport is result of talent while others think that it comes from hard work. Discuss both views and give your reasons.

Some people argue that sporting skills are the outcome of talent, while others believe that being skilful at sport comes from hard work. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal standpoint. On the one hand, many individuals think that having excellent abilities at sports is given by God, yet it will not produce tremendous results without coaching. Having a strong body with good stamina should be a prospective start to being an athlete, but the next steps are determined by hard work. For example, Jonatan Christie, an Indonesian badminton athlete, has tremendous stamina on the court. But, if He does not train intensively, He will not get a decent result. In addition, having a strong body as a talent might produce a fast smash, but the smash will not be accurate without any hard work on training. On the other hand, instead of relying more on talent, working hard on coaching will produce a more magnificent impact. Although there are some athletes with no wonderful stamina, they have a marvellous combination of skill and talent as a result of training. For example, Gregoria Mariska Tunjung known as a low-stamina athlete in the last few years. Meanwhile, after years of training, She eventually got a bronze medal at the Paris 2024 Olympic Games as a result of her hard work. To summarize, people do not necessarily have to have the talent to become skilful at a sport, but they need hard work to comprehend their abilities. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of being good at a sport is only because talent cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, I firmly believe that being skilful at a sport comes from hard work.