Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believe that road situations get more and more dangerous every year. Although opinions are divided regarding the safety measures that have to be taken, when ones claim the regulation of speed limits might help, others assume there are more efficient ways to improve safety. The following essay looks at both sides of the argument, I will support both sides of view in the following paragraphs. First of all, decreasing the speed limit at all car factories might be an efficient way to reduce the amount of accidents that occur because many people drive over the set limit. For example, an agreement between all car producers to set a speed limit of 70 miles per hour could have saved and protected many lives. In contrast, reckless drivers occasionally exceed speeds over 150 miles an hour, which creates an emergency. Thus, it might be one of the most efficient ways to provide safety on roads. On the other hand, some people believe authorities should pay closer attention to other ways to achieve a safe environment. Placing more traffic police and setting higher prices for tickets might be reasonable ways to make reckless drivers think twice before violating the laws. For instance, Chinese tickets for speeding are so high that citizens do not risk potentially getting one. As a result, the mentioned measures might be a good warning to be careful and safe drivers, as well as to care for other people surrounding them. In conclusion, we analyzed both sides of view with examples. Nowadays, it is rather hard to compromise on the best ways to provide sustainable infrastructure, but in my opinion, setting a speed limit for all cars might be the most efficient way to provide safety on roads. Thus, researchers predict a drop in accidents for over 10% in the next five yeers.