Now the machine is very complex, and a lot of difficult work is automated. Does this machine automation have more pros than cons?

Due to the recent advancements in technology, most types of work have been automated and the need for manual work may be finished in the next decades. In this essay, I discuss the merits and demerits of these changes. In general, the pros outweigh the cons. Firstly, automation can bring convenience and facilitation for individuals and firms. In simpler terms, with the progress of technology, many robots and machines are being developed and they can be a great help for companies to save budgets. Besides, the danger of working with vehicles and tools will be diminished for labourers which always causes injuries. For example, there are many individuals who have lost their sight by using chemical substances or are disabled due to using equipment. additionally, machines and AI technologies are great assistants in the medical field. In other words, these days the demand for using automated surgery robots is increasing because they assist doctors in finding the roots of diseases and getting rid of them with the minimum injury, hence the expenses for patients would be affordable. They also can be utilized in labs for diagnosing any issues, for example, we witnessed in China the robots took COVID tests from local people. However, by using bots and automated tools unemployment will increase significantly. In simpler terms, with growth of the AI, the need for labourer work would decrease and many companies would lay off workers and leave them to live on the breadline. Overall, it is undeniable that nowadays many machines are automated and these changes have numerous advantages but the positive effects overpower the negative effects. Nevertheless, companies and governments should strike between their utilization of AI and workers' livelihoods.