Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, many minors put the mjority of their time on their handsets. In my opinion, owing to existing entertainment applications that are amusing on mobile phones, this trend occurs. In addition, I hold this view that it is a negative trend that can cause serious problems in juveniles' lives. On the one hand, nowadays, engineers come up with numerous applications that have several attractions for children; thus, children spend most of their time on them. Moreover, these software give juveniles some bonuses that deceive children into carrying on their activities. For instance, approximately 8 years ago, the bulk of children played with Clash of Clans for over 4 hours per day. Further and even more importantly, this issue is a negative modification that has several drawbacks and leads to detrimental effects on children's education. As the most significant effect, if children spend long hours on dealing with smartphones, they do not have adequate time to carry out their assignments or study their books. Hence, they are not able to progress in their education or even nail down their subjects. Furthermore, recent studies have shown several hours of expenditure on electronic devices has a negative influence on their concentration. For example, it can be seen that the average grade of students who study in high schools dramatically decreased in Iran, so it can be concluded that this issue is not useful. In conclusion, this issue occurs because sophisticated engineers have the capability to amuse these age profiles that are under 18 years old easily. In addition, it is not helpful for them and can cause several educational problems for minors.