Many people use social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram to share information. Why are these sites so popular? What are the communication problems related to the use of these sites?

Social networking platforms like Facebook and Instagram are very popular among numerous individuals who distribute data over these. In my opinion, one of the reasons for this site's popularity is that it is user-friendly. Moreover, people and businesses are able to be famous by them. I am also convinced that these sites bring about poor social skills and also have negative effects on people's emotional and psychological health. It is my view that social media is a user-friendly platform which allows people with different levels of knowledge to make use of it. For instance, Instagram which is so popular nowadays, has some features that everyone, who has a smartphone can make a page on it and utilize its facilities easily. In addition, these platforms help artists and businesses or companies to introduce themselves and their products or works to society all over the world. In other words, several artists and brands are known on Instagram or other social networking websites and communicate with their fans or their customers over their pages. I further believe that these platforms pose some major problems in users' communications. Since people especially youths settle into unreal connections, their social skills have become poor. Research findings confirm that most the of people who spend much time on social media make unreal friends there. Thus, they find it difficult to interact with others in real situations. Another issue is that these sites' clients are willing to bother others with annoying comments under their posts and from a medical standpoint, it causes serious psychological illnesses. In conclusion, as a result of convenient use and access to social networking sites, many people and businesses can be renowned and progress by being active on their pages. From my perspective, the overuse of them decreases the connection ability in real life. Nonetheless, the wrong use of them can bring about emotional health problems.