In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the measures which have been done by the government, there is an improvement in the healthcare systems which leads to an ageing population. Although some feel that this trend has more benefits, I, however, believe that it has more drawbacks than positives. Firstly, by growing the number of old people, each country needs more healthcare infrastructure. While I concede that the elderly community is vital for all societies for having the experience benefits, the problem is that the government has to provide everything for the residents which is a major driver of a budget deficit. Take, for example, the outbreak of Covid-19 which caused devastating impacts not only on Iran but also on the world, especially on the old people who were more under threat of this hazardous virus. Consequently, this led to some major concerns in immunization for all citizens which was crucial in that period after having a high number of deaths every day. Employment and job opportunities are another area of concern. Many supporters of having an ageing population claim that old experienced experts play key roles in the corporations' advancements. However, I would argue that the future belongs to young talented individuals, with more passion, curiosity and creativity. Iran by having young engineers and researchers, for instance, has resisted its enemies since a long time ago. As a result, government should aim to focus more on the youth. To sum up, although I acknowledge that old professionals can benefit all of us, trusting the young generation is more helpful. Therefore, I agree that the government should consider the average year of all people.