In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In these modern days, the use of social media platforms and online communication are becoming very popular. Some people argue that this technological development is limiting an individual's ability to interact face-to-face. I completely agree with that statement. More and more teenagers becoming introverted and preferring to study online rather than in colleges will prove this. To begin with, due to easy access to the internet and social media, most people especially, teenagers are becoming introverted. For instance, most teenagers are comfortable chatting with their friends and even family rather than meeting and discussing in person. Sadly, most parents these days are forced to communicate with their children by chat as teenagers prefer to stay in their rooms and maintain privacy. Therefore, this makes it clear that online platforms are limiting people's communication skills. Secondly, in terms of study also these days almost all institutions have options to study online virtually or physically in college. Most of the students prefer to study online than in person which limits their capability to interact and make connections with friends and tutors. For example, a recent study showed that most of the universities are experiencing more students studying virtually than in person. Thus, it becomes apparent that students are losing interest in attending college physically and limiting their communication skills to communicate in person. To conclude, social media platforms like Facebook and WhatsApp are limiting people's skills to interact in person which is leading teenagers to become more introverted and decreasing their ability to communicate face-to-face