Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

There is no denying that the internet greatly impacts today's life. However, many people believe that information on cyber platforms is dangerous for society, so the government should take some steps to censor detrimental information. Hence, I believe that censorship is not the solution to this problem. Authorities can take some steps rather than banning all the information online. To begin with, in today's society every person has freedom of speech and most people live online. They spend their days posting about themself online. Censoring not only affects people's lives but also against their rights to freedom. For example, nowadays vlogging on YouTube become the main occupation and source of income for humans. Furthermore, Although, there is some online misinformation on some websites, at the same time internet is used for several scientific, safety, and daily basic research. In addition, the Government can implement some regulations to monitor harmful content on the internet such as hate speech, child pornography, and age limits on certain websites. Moreover, Authorities can collaborate with technology companies to develop a plan where they can identify harmful content while respecting individuals' privacy. Companies can add to their guidelines to maintain transparency. The government also can teach society to be aware of harmful content through campaigns and online ads. To conclude, Every coin has two sides. If the Internet helps people globally, in contrast, some of its content is dangerous to mankind. Though this problem is challenging, with thought and some effort, the government can find ways to address this issue.