Some people think that students benefit greatly from going to private secondary schools, but others assert that private secondary schools have a negative impact on the young generation and the society alike. Discuss both views.

It is considered by some that private schools are beneficial for young people, while there are others who think it can be detrimental to students and society at large. On the one side, private schools can provide better education quality by inviting the best teachers and offering more personalized experiences, however, this money-based segregation contributes to social inequality. There is no doubt that private educational institutions can afford to hire the most qualified lecturers with high levels of knowledge and teaching skills, as they can offer more competitive salaries. Moreover, since the number of students is usually lower than in public schools, each individual can receive more attention tailored to their personal needs. Altogether, this gives students more chances for getting a more profound education tunned to meet individual goals and be a fast-forward path to the best universities. On the other hand, students in public schools cannot get such smooth experiences, as a result, they are more disadvantaged during entering college and have fewer chances to get a place in high-graded universities. Ivy League colleges, for example, are known to accept only students from private schools. Even though individuals from community schools may be talented, such difference in background prevents them from improving the social situation for themselves and their families, and, in addition, society loses potential specialists. In conclusion, while some people support the idea of the positive impact of private secondary education, others raise concerns that this negative trend can bring more drawbacks both for students and the community. From one point of view, students can benefit from being taught by the best teachers and getting individual experiences, this can increase disadvantages for talented individuals from public schools, impeding their chances of receiving a profound higher education.